It’s alive!!

I’m currently doing my very first loads of laundry in my brand spanking new washer and dryer.  I’m getting ahead of the narrative as far as the house renovation goes, but I’m so excited that I literally cannot hide it.  And it’s making me quote terrible 80’s songs.

That’s a problem.

What’s not a problem is my new appliances.  I got a pair of LG high efficiency appliances from Home Depot on the Sunday after Thanksgiving, since I don’t have an unlimited budget and I can deal with the occasional big box store. Plus, the clothes washer qualified for an Energy Trust incentive.  Which technically makes me a freerider, since I work for an energy efficiency nonprofit and would opt for the energy efficient…wow, that got boring in a hurry.  Sorry about that.

Anyway, I got a washer and dryer that make me seriously so happy and doing laundry is now making me happy again. Because I’m a dork.

Leave a comment

Filed under Excitement

Leave a Reply

