The Bread Project

My husband suggested that I try making regular kneaded bread with the Kitchenaid the other day, since I hadn’t gotten around to it yet. So I did.

I’m not going to lie–it was a bit of a chore, to be honest. I like the no-knead bread for a variety of reasons: short ingredient list, simple prep, few dishes, and reasonably low calorie count. The kneaded variety had a host of ingredients, steps, and messy dishes. I’ll probably do it again, perhaps if I wanted to make pumpkin or cinnamon bread, for example, but for regular day to day bread, I’m definitely sticking with no-knead. My husband agreed, asserting that he prefers the artisan style of the no-knead bread.

That said, here’s the evidence. It went well, all things considered:



Leave a comment

Filed under Baking

Leave a Reply

